Hello, Good Evening and Welcome….

No, I haven’t turned into David Frost. I used to be a frequent blogger. But unfortunately circumstances made sure I switched off those creative juices.

But now I’m back. I’ve changed my name, to prevent any comebacks, and I feel creative and ready to blog again. I’ve been attending a creative writing course at a local public house on the last couple of Wednesdays.

The people that attend are a wide range of skills and backgrounds. Even a couple of friends attend and their writings are an inspiration. The chap who runs the course is an author in his own right, who’s going through a tough time recently. He’s a nice guy, and I hope to learn some tips from him.

The first week there was also another author there. A thirty something lady from up North, with a sense of humour that had everyone in stitches. She read extracts from her book. I managed to order the book this week and it is brilliant. Again, hope to get some inspiration from her witty and deadpan scribblings. 

Today, not such a good day. Have slept during the day (as I sometimes do), and my dreams were vivid and quite scary. Walked to the local chippie as my stomach was crying out for some sustenance. The TV is on, with the sound down. Some of the current programmes are better off watched that way. 

Just so you know, I live on my own. I’ll explain why as we go on. Some days the single life is a joy, other days it can be hell. You’ll get the message, I hope. 

That’s all for now. Peace and love to you all, wherever you hang your hat.

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

1 thought on “Hello, Good Evening and Welcome….”

Leave a Reply

