Of all the coffee shops in all the world….

With apologies to Humphrey Bogart…I think he was famous..anyway I digress. It’s a cracking day weather wise today. Warm, mellow sunshine and it’s still only February. Lovely.

Not at my best this morning. Bit away with the fairies. Bit of gloom starting to descend on my forever addled brain. Had arranged to meet a couple of ex work colleagues for coffee. 

So, with the gloom still there, I decided to go out. And I’m glad I did. Nice coffee shop, free wifi and a place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the main shopping area. My friends turned up and the gloom lifted. My mind started to feel a bit more in the zone, as it were. Couple of coffees later with some decent conversation and I feel much better. So much so, that I’m on my travels to take advantage of this glorious day. Don’t know where I’m going yet, still to decide. 

Got a busy week this week, plenty of things going on, so that temporary fuzziness will be warded off for the time being. Don’t ask me why I had that fuzziness, it’s just that mornings aren’t my best time. 

Catch you later

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

