Coming down to earth…and then reaching for the sky

Afternoon. Well that was an fun filled evening yesterday. I’ve had a very long sleep last night and am coming down to earth from the high of a great evening and of course, winning some money. 

Had a strange dream before I woke up. Dreamt that I was in a plane (a light passenger plane rather than a jet), with my parents, brother in law and sister. We were going from London to the South Coast of England. 

The dream contained me strapping myself in, looking out of the windows, watching the captain settle into his seat and delivering his usual intercom messages. Also the stewardess was making herself busy in ensuring all the passengers were safe. 

I remember an in flight movie, and then we were off. Roaring down the runway, with a blue sky day to ensure a smooth flight. I remember gripping the seat in front of me, as I don’t like the take off. This is all in a dream. It’s funny that dreams replicate reality sometimes. 

And then I woke up, somewhat late. What did the dream tell me? The past (my parents), the present (sister and brother-in-law) and future (lifting off into new horizons?). Let’s hope the future is good. The sky is the limit! 

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

