The Sport of Kings..one of my passions

Evening. Feeling better today, mainly because one of my favourite sports, horse racing, was on the TV. It’s Cheltenham Festival week, where the great and good of steeplechasing battle it out for the top prizes. 

I’ve loved horse racing, especially National Hunt racing, since I was a teenager. I occasionally have a bet, like today, because I love the thrills and spills and the opportunity to pick up a few quid, which I managed to do. It could have been more, but that’s the way it goes sometimes. 

I pit my wits against a good mate of mine, who is a far better tipster than me, and we have a battle every year that Cheltenham comes around. One thing today has certainly done, apart from making me a bit richer, is to improve my well being. From feeling down and listless yesterday, I’m back today and life seems a little bit better, for now. 

Also, I also managed to get a photo taken of my success in the music bingo last week. I won’t put the photo up, because most of you don’t want to bring your dinner back up, and because I want to preserve a little bit of anonymity. So no pic of my ugly mug, I’m afraid. 

Nice day….only wish it was like this all the time, but I’ll take it. 

Peace and love

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

