Went out today or did I go out out?

  
This is the English comedian Micky Flanagan. In one of his routines he describes the process of going out for the evening. If it’s a long evening, it can best be described as “out out” or a short evening, just “out”.

Well, I’ve been out for a couple of hours, is that “out” or “out out”? Wouldn’t describe things as being great this morning, but decided to pop out and do a few bits. It has had a small effect on my well being. At least I made the effort of getting washed, dressed and turning that door handle. 

Walking round the supermarket, I bumped into a guy I used to umpire at cricket. I haven’t seen him for a few years, and there we were, chatting away about my well being and the world of cricket. He follows my progress on social media and is a decent bloke. It’s a small world out there! 

So folks, I went “out” not “out out”. 

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

