Back again….

Evening folks. Been missing in action the last couple of days, so apologies for the lack of posts, but there wasn’t really much going on of note.

Yesterday I did do some volunteering at the tea bar/cafeteria, taking the money and doing a bit of washing up (it has been known!) and just enjoying the very warm March sunshine. That certainly lifts the spirits if nothing else does. 

Still enjoying the horse racing on TV, still pitting my wits against my mate, and today it was Peer Support group morning. I didn’t have a great deal of input as I had some admin duties to undertake, every time I sat down to contribute, I was called upon to deal with other matters. Such is life, but maybe people are fed up with listening to me anyway! 

Then there was another meeting. I cannot reveal what went on, for confidentiality reasons, but suffice it to say, life is full of pleasant surprises and you never know what is round that corner. The beauty of everyday living I suppose.

So, plodding on as ever or same old, same old. Mood’s a bit better compared to recently, I did sleep rather well last night for a change, so facing the morning wasn’t such a challenge as it sometimes can be. 

Could be better, could be worse!

Peace and love

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

1 thought on “Back again….”

Leave a Reply

