Rocking all over the world….or maintaining the status quo?

https://youtu.be/fAnP2ck-7o4
Clue is in the title. Well it was music bingo night at my local pub, and again, I made off with the winnings on the last game of the night!

One lucky lady who had never appeared before made off with £85 from two full houses. Was it to be my night? Well, in the last game, I was miles behind from getting the full house until one by one, the rest were ticked off until….

One to go….and to ensure the suspense, the host deliberately kept the previous song going for nearly 90 seconds. Agony. But then….but then…Rocking All Over The World by Status Quo was belted out, and I won again!

This time, the pot was shared with another player. The host kept us guessing and waiting until he announced us both as winners. £47 shared so as I won last time, I allowed him the greater share, so he got £25, myself £22.

Absolutely fantastic fun with all the hits being belted out and a superb atmosphere to boot. It is just a great pub, probably one of the best I’ve been to, because of its hospitality and enjoyment factor. Just wonderful! 

Just to leave you with a coincidence. The last horse race winner I picked was called Rock The World. Tonight it was Rocking All Over The World. Spooky eh? Well, even if it isn’t, I’m slightly richer than when I started the evening. 

What a wonderful life

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

