The bizarre week continues….

All in all, it’s been a strange week, both personally and otherwise. Today sees a continuation of that bizarre nature. Was all ready for an appointment at 10 am this morning and I got a call at the last minute telling me it’s cancelled.

I must have a sixth sense or something. When on Tuesday, I had to cancel facilitating today’s Peer Support meeting to enable me to be at home for 10 am, I had a twinge of doubt that the person coming to see me would have to cancel. It’s happened so often and lo and behold, it happens again.

But that loss is something else’s gain. I am now off to the Peer Support group, but only to do some admin duties; I’ll be too late to take part. It’s really annoying to change my plans and to organise replacement facilitators, only to see those plans go awry. Remember routine disruption being part of autism spectrum disorder? It’s a leitmotiv of my life. 

So I’ll be seeing some good friends and colleagues and just tidying up some loose ends at the office. Thankfully I did have a contingency plan, but it’s contingency plan C, as opposed to B. 

Ah well….

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

