Underground…overground…wombling free

  
Morning again. It’s a very nice morning here in London Town. Warm too. 

The picture above denotes one of the stations I interchange at for my journey to either volunteering or Peer Support. Today is Peer Support and I’m supposedly leading the group. Heaven help us! It should be ok, quite looking forward to it. Getting there early to set up and relax before starting later on this morning. Hate being late for things. 

Slow to get going again today, in fact I had an early night last night. Didn’t feel particularly brilliant mentally, so thought an early night might be in order. As it happened, I didn’t sleep terribly well, but it must have done some good, because I’m out of the door and on the way. That’s always a start.

I wasn’t anxious or anything last night, just felt low. I have these down moments on occasions, but it’s having activities in reserve to counteract the down moments. Sometimes the low moments are bad so I don’t go anywhere, but as I said, this one can’t be too bad as I’m on my way to the office.

Anyway, that’s enough from me, catch you later.

Peace and love

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

1 thought on “Underground…overground…wombling free”

Leave a Reply

