Quiet day at the ranch…

Afternoon. Nice morning at the cafe, but strangely quiet. Really and honestly, my colleague could have coped on her own, but it was a morning out and it keeps me out of trouble!

We never know how busy it’s going to be, but there was plenty of time for conversation with my new colleague (new for me, though she’s worked there for ages), and a bit of clock watching, which is never good. I prefer a steady flow of custom, or footfall in the modern vernacular, then having quiet spells.

Still, no anxiety and I feel so much better than yesterday morning. Sometimes a day in the sun and warmth does wonders. I do it all again tomorrow, with my regular colleague. As they say, I’m just ticking over. 

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

