Quiet…but a decent morning.

A small attendance at the weekly Peer Support group today, but that could be down to the excellent weather in London and the beginning of the school holidays. 

It was a good group despite that, with plenty of support and healthy discussion. We introduced a new member to the group and he seemed to fit in very well. All in all, I enjoyed facilitating it, and though I was a bit nervous yesterday thinking about it, it couldn’t have gone much better really. 

Then afterwards, I had to wear my advertising hat as there was a meeting discussing the way forward for the Peer Support group, especially branching out to neighbouring areas, where Peer Support is virtually non existent. Hope I put my points across well….!

Turning out to be a magnificent afternoon, the sun is blazing through the window, so I’m going to enjoy it.

Peace and love

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

