Don’t know what’s up today…

You know when you get those good feelings and life is going well? Well, that’s been the case for the last few days and today, it’s as though the air has gone out of the balloon.

I don’t know why. I really don’t. Coming down from those highs of the last few days, is like walking down a very long and steep flight of stairs. I’m not quite at the bottom of those stairs, but today, nearly. 

Strange feeling. I’ve done my best to describe it. Last night I went out for a curry with two of my cricket mates and that was a good evening. We had a laugh as usual. Got home, slept well and today, a bit of gloom has descended, though the weather is ok outside. 

I’m acting like a detective, trying to piece together the clues to ascertain this downturn today. I’m sure it will be short lived. It goes to prove my brain is a peculiar thing. Tomorrow and the rest of the week will be no doubt ok. 

Up….then down, then up. My life in microcosm.

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

