Feet up… and relax

Another day of umpiring complete. Sun was out today which made things seem nicer than the grey dankness of yesterday. 

Again, no problems whatsoever, even though I was a little busier than on previous games. I won’t go into why as most of the followers won’t have a clue as to what I’m prattling on about, suffice it to say I had a bit more to do. 

And after in the bar, a good chat with a few of the players and very good cordiality and good fellowship which is synonymous, in my view, with the great game of cricket. I was alluding to the fact that when everything collapsed in my world seven years ago, some of the lads I know were incredibly supportive and kind and kept my spirits up, something for which I’m eternally grateful and appreciative. Be nice to others and all that.

No cricket for me tomorrow or Easter Monday, so a bit of relaxation. Seeing a work colleague tomorrow for some Sunday dinner and a chat. So all good in my world, for a change!

Peace and love 

Allen Brooks

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

