In need of a secretary…apply within!

Afternoon. Busy spell coming up for me. Lots of varied stuff going on and I’m in many different locations over the next ten days, so I’m need of a secretary to keep check of my appointments! 

Not really! I wish I could afford one but I’m just about capable of managing my arrangements, with the emphasis on just about. There’s a lot of stuff to do with mental health over the next ten days so I’m ready and primed for action. Presentations and various events that need the benefit of my experience! Heaven help us….

Today it was Peer Support day and it was full to the gunnels. We had some lively discussion, especially around the topic of stigma and discrimination. The footballer Aaron Lennon was also a subject of the discussion and how wealth, or the lack of it, has no bearing on a person’s mental health. Having a lot of money or little money means nothing when it comes to how we’re feeling from day to day.

Must admit to feeling in a bit of a tizzy today. Couldn’t get my brain thinking about one particular subject, without some distraction going on. Just felt a bit unsettled, but am ok now. Didn’t sleep terribly well last night which may have something to do with it.

So, I’m happy with the busy schedule. No time to wallow or ruminate about stuff. Out and about. Got to do a little bit of preparation for a presentation tomorrow, where I may talk about my autism diagnosis. Should be fun…..

Laters people

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

