Moving the furniture around upstairs….

Morning. Early night last night and in the main, I slept rather well. Was awake around six with the sun just coming up and it was still feeling warm.

However, I must have drifted off again until I heard “BOOOOMMMMM”! What the hell was that, I said, or words to that effect. It was a thunderstorm. The heat and humidity has broken over this part of London. Down came the rain. Don’t think it’s cooled the air down much though. 

So, just to clarify the post title “Moving the furniture around upstairs”, that’s what a thunderstorm is. Him upstairs rearranging a sofa and a couple of tables. Could do with a sofa myself actually, but I digress. 

A lively start to the weekend. Not sure how it’s going to affect the cricket, but I’ll no doubt see later on. All fun and games.

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

