Slow to get started….

Strange day. Volunteering in the hospital cafe today, so an early start. Woke up, went and had a breakfast at the local cafe. I must confess to feeling rather sluggish, and to be honest, not greatly interested in what the day had in store for me.

The journey to the cafe was much the same, same level of disinterest. Walked into the cafe where my colleague was and I was still sluggish in thought and deed. After a can of Red Bull, I managed to wake up a little and it seemed like I was an old car on a cold morning, taking ages to splutter into life. 

The volunteering was good, didn’t make any mistakes with the takings and the session ended well. Couldn’t work out what happened earlier…one of those things. 

Then I was busy sorting out my cricket umpiring arrangements for the weekend. Journey home, I seemed to be ok. As I said the other day, always guard against complacency. Just hope it’s just a temporary fault and not a longer lasting one. 

That’s me…..the occasional blip…

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

