3rd June…Anniversary Day tomorrow 

The anniversary of my late mother’s passing is tomorrow. It has been on my mind this week, but tomorrow, I have to travel to a game of cricket and umpire it like normal. It will be a difficult day, but the techniques and experience that I’ve learned will help to get me through the day, I’m sure.

It won’t stop me thinking about Mum, seven years may be a fair old time, but the memories are still fresh and all the other stuff that was happening at the time, will also be there in my mind. 

I have to be strong, I have to block it out. Time is a great healer, and once tomorrow has ended, I can then move forward after that day of reflection. 

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

1 thought on “3rd June…Anniversary Day tomorrow ”

Leave a Reply

