Going round and round in circles…

Another vivid dream last night. I used to work as a postman for around 5 years. The dream transported me back into the sorting office I used to work at. I was put on this round and was collecting the work to be sorted.

I was walking round collecting the work, and around and around the office I went. More work was building up and I was struggling to get the work into the frames. Then the lady manager (no name) said that there were loads of packets to collect, so I did that. I was getting more exasperated and frustrated (as I used to do in reality) as the work piled up with no end in sight. The other manager was there, observing and generally being a nuisance. 

Then all of a sudden, my morning alarm went off and the dream ended. What did it tell me? The busy spell last month with loads of stuff going on causing some tiredness and fatigue could be the waking reality. Sometimes the dreams reflect my conscious state of mind. But one thing from the dream was very apparent. Loads of work to do and so little time to do it. That’s why the job was very stressful, towards the end. I’m glad I’m out of it. I don’t miss the early mornings and the long walks with the heavy workload. But one good thing did come out of it, I’m great mates with a chap who worked with me for a while at the old office.

Dreams, aren’t they bizarre at times?

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

