Hi….lo

Morning. From the high of the other day, enjoying good company and partaking in my local pub activities, I’m experiencing a bit of a downer.

Yesterday, I withdrew from my umpiring appointment due to a panic attack. Today, I’m due to be doing some scoring. But the enthusiasm that has been there for most of the season, even year, has temporarily gone. 

Story of the last few years. I start off ok, and then the interest and excitement for cricket starts to wane. That’s how I feel today. I shall go through with it, but it will seem a drag to go up to the club and perform duties. Not a good state of mind to be in. 

No doubt I will be asked why? Can’t explain why to be honest. If I had the answers, I would list them here. But I don’t. It’s no good trying to find answers. I’m sleeping a lot again (even before staying up for the election results), and that isn’t good. Perhaps it’s time to withdraw my services for the rest of the season. I’ll think about it.

So, not a good day for Allen Brooks. Two days in a row also that the weather has been excellent. Warm and sunny, and I’m starting to beat a retreat. Bad signs.

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

