Concentrating….

Little bit better today. I managed to pop to the shop to get a few bits and also to collect my anti depressant medication. Was still in a bit of a daze but the fresh air did me some good. 

This afternoon and evening, I’ve been collating the results from the recent General Election and trying to analyse them, looking for trends and factors into why we voted the way we did. I do have a keen interest in politics, and though my data collection sounds a bit trainspotterish, it made me concentrate and forget about what has been making me anxious and over wound. Good therapy.

Also, I managed to book an appointment with my CBT counsellor to help me process what is going on at the moment. A slightly better day, but I’m far from out of the woods yet. Have to take one day at a time. I know it’s a cliche, but it’s true.

Good night

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

