Showing strong and stable leadership….

Now where have we heard that before? Can’t quite place who has just recently uttered those immortal words….the name escapes me.

Morning. Well I do have to show strong and stable leadership this morning…but only in the interests of the Peer Support group that I’m supposed to be facilitating. Can Allen Brooks manage it? We’ll see…..but one thing is for certain, I won’t be sounding like an android. 

How do I feel today? Ok, nothing special really. It is another fab day weather wise as that bright orange orb does it’s work and tries to make people happy. Got a touch of hay fever though. Like most others, my eyes are streaming, my nose is running and the amount of sneezing has increased. The joys of living in a polluted city….summer can be joyous, but it can bring it’s down side. 

We’ll see what happens at the group today. Not overly enthusiastic, but once it starts I should be ok. It’s not been the best of weeks, I’m a little bit all over the show. Strong and stable? More like weak and wobbly. And that’s the closest I’ll get to an alliterative phrase at this time of the day.

Catch you later…

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

