Up….down…a turbulent mind at work 

Afternoon. Still not good news on the health front really. Haven’t been out today. Took the option of staying in, rather than going to Peer Support group or seeing a mate of mine. Not the best idea, but this is the situation I’m faced with.

Had a strange dream last night which indicates the turbulent nature of life at the moment. I dreamt I was in a high rise building, and I wanted to go to the top floor. In the lift I went, all the way to the 12th floor. Don’t ask me why it’s 12.

I looked around at the vertiginous view. I got rather scared at this point. Time to get back in the lift and return to the ground floor. This I did. It was during this downward journey that I become scared once again. I thought the lift would pick up speed and crash, injuring me or worse still, causing my demise.

That’s the state of things at the moment. I’m not sure what’s going on. Hopefully the doctor will be able to shed some light on how I feel at the moment. My subconscious is having a good go at what is troubling me. It’s telling me that my life is very unsettled. Not sure what direction I should be heading at the present time. All very troubling.

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

