Early day motion….

Afternoon. Back in the flat, fan on full blast. It’s a day where I think you could literally fry an egg on the pavement, it’s that hot.

Not feeling too bad as it goes. Anxiety is back to manageable levels. It’s not causing me to isolate myself, I’m starting to re-engage again. I’m starting to get back to something approaching my usual self. Some way to go, but I’m getting there.

It was the Peer Support group today, but unfortunately there was a very thin attendance. There are other things going on, plus the fact that people wanted to sit indoors with the air con on, rather than in a stuffy room. 

So the four of us did our usual stuff, but as I was running it on my own, I decided, with the agreement of the others, to end proceedings early. This seemed a good way to do things and there’s only so much you can talk about in 2 hours. 

So, the feet are up, tennis on the TV, with the fan blowing nice cool air over me. Off out later, it’s good to be feeling ok again.

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

