A spark?

Something happened in the pub last night that indicates things are gradually returning to normal.

I was sitting there, on the “Winners Table(!)”, and I was joining in the fun and banter. I was singing along, badly I might add, but just enjoying the craic, as the Irish might say. 

I just seemed to be feeling a lot more included, rather than having a feeling of being left out, which was more down to my fertile imagination than anything happening in reality. I wasn’t left out, I just didn’t feel terribly well over the last month. 

No anxiety! Goodness, it’s such a relief to say that. I had a very late sleep in today, and realised I had to reorder my anti depressant medication, so off out I went, without thinking or having the chance to feel anxious. What a difference a few days makes. 

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

2 thoughts on “A spark?”

Leave a Reply

