A nightmare of a journey..

One thing I missed out from yesterday was the appalling journey I had to the local pub. Normally, it would take 45 minutes to an hour. 90 minutes to do round about 6 and a half miles. It would have been quicker to walk.

Again, autism comes into play. I was getting more annoyed and angry as the journey continued to be slow and laborious. I know it’s something out of my control. Anger management in a situation like that is tricky, and I can think out loud too. What the other passengers think, goodness only knows! If only they know what machinations are at work in my mind.

Today has been a quiet day. Not much going on, bar sleeping a lot. I’ve been doing a lot of sleeping lately. My morning routines have disappeared temporarily. I do have a relatively full week this week, so hopefully those routines will click back into gear. I have some school presentations to do, where I can give the audience some idea on how life can be difficult, coping with a mental illness. We’ll see how that goes. Looking forward to those….

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

