No quality of sleep….

Afternoon. Didn’t sleep that well last night. My alarm went off at 7.30 and I….immediately decided to go back to sleep. It was the Peer Support group today and I just didn’t have the wherewithal or zest to get up at that hour and make my way there.

Why did I turn over and go back to sleep? Because I didn’t feel as though the five or six hours I had were of good quality, thus I needed some more. And besides, the group can do without me for one week. I’m not indispensable. Wasn’t due to be running the group anyway so the decision to hide under the duvet was a no brainer. 

I’m out now though, had some lunch and then off to the gym in a while. At the moment, I seem to be functioning from around lunchtime onwards. It’ll take my mind and body a while to perform a factory setting back to getting up early. At least I’m trying to get fit, that’s something.

Bye

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

1 thought on “No quality of sleep….”

Leave a Reply

