Switchback ride…

Afternoon. Yesterday was a nothing sort of day. After the excesses of Thursday night, I think it was a day of nothing. Mind was a bit drained.

Then a bit of a funny night’s sleep, funny in the strange sense. I woke up around 3 in the morning in a muck sweat. It wasn’t a warm or humid sort of night, but the sweat was coming off me fairly readily. Again, this could be a result of the medication. This hasn’t happened for a while, so all the fingers are pointed at the tablets. I got the electric fan and cooled down, eventually going to sleep. 

Today, yet another late lie in. One of my cricket mates rang to have a quick chat, it was good to catch up. He was making me jealous by telling me he’d popped off to Spain for a few days. Can’t say I blame him for escaping the dreary and miserable English weather.

So, as usual with me, it’s a switchback ride. Up, down, around and around. Feel ok one day, not so the next, then back to ok after that. I’m hoping things settle down again soon. I want to be back to how I was from January to March, and then April to June. I do have these blips, of indeterminate length. I’m hoping that I can return to normal soon.

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

3 thoughts on “Switchback ride…”

Leave a Reply

