Sleeping for England…

  
I think if sleeping was an Olympic sport, I’d have a chance of winning. Either too much sleeping or a lack of sleep, it wouldn’t matter.

I actually fell asleep yesterday afternoon, which is quite rare for me these days. I mean, having awoke at a late hour, there’s no need to sleep in the afternoon! But I did yesterday. I had my dinner and then I felt even more tired yesterday evening. Sleep, sleep, sleep.

I was supposed to volunteer at the cafe this morning, but at 7:30 am, I was more akin to serving my fellow zombies. I decided I wasn’t going anywhere, and messaged my colleague to that effect. Back to bed, for more, you guessed it, sleep.

Must be the medication that’s sending me into oblivion. And the day today hasn’t filled me with great joy. It’s winter time in August. It’s a thoroughly depressing day, cold, wet and windy and not doing anything for my enthusiasm. So it’s all positive news! 

Some people say that if you sleep a lot, your body probably needs it. I think over the last 24 hours, I’ve managed to help my body recover! The rest of the week should be ok…I hope.

So that’s the latest update from my sleepy world, medication induced. All good fun.

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

