Four hours of solitude…

Second day of volunteering at the mental health charity today, and after my poor showing last night, I had a sense of foreboding as I woke up today.

It hasn’t really gone away. But I was put at ease by a few members of staff who were pleased to see me. I was more or less left on my own to do the tasks set. These tasks were completed ok, and I enjoyed the peace and solitude. I seem to be making a good impression, but it is early days. Some of the bad memories from last night have been erased. I enjoyed doing something none too taxing, but relaxing for the mind. Just me and no one else.

Don’t you just love anxiety? 

Allen Brooks xx

Author: allenbrooks44

44 year old adult living with Autism...

Leave a Reply

